Monroe, NC Sales Tax Rate

The current total local sales tax rate in Monroe, NC is 6.750%. The December 2020 total local sales tax rate was also 6.750%.

Sales Tax Breakdown

North Carolina State4.750%
Union County2.000%
Total 6.750%

Monroe Details

Monroe, NC is in Union County. Monroe is in the following zip codes: 28110, 28111, 28112.