New York (NY) Sales Tax Rates by City (all)

The state sales tax rate in New York is 4.000%. With local taxes, the total sales tax rate is between 4.000% and 8.875%.

New York has recent rate changes (Sun Sep 01 2019).

Select the New York county from the list below to see its current sales tax rate.

Show: Popular | Counties | AllA B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y Z

CountyTotal Sales Tax Rate
Albany County8.000%
Allegany County8.500%
Broome County8.000%
Cattaraugus County8.000%
Cayuga County8.000%
Chautauqua County8.000%
Chemung County8.000%
Chenango County8.000%
Clinton County8.000%
Columbia County8.000%
Cortland County8.000%
Delaware County8.000%
Dutchess County8.125%
Erie County8.750%
Essex County8.000%
Franklin County8.000%
Fulton County8.000%
Genesee County8.000%
Greene County8.000%
Hamilton County8.000%
Herkimer County8.250%
Jefferson County8.000%
Kings County8.875%
Lewis County8.000%
Livingston County8.000%
Madison County8.000%
Monroe County8.000%
Montgomery County8.000%
Nassau County8.625%
New York County4.000%
Niagara County8.000%
Oneida County8.750%
Onondaga County8.000%
Ontario County7.500%
Orange County8.125%
Orleans County8.000%
Oswego County8.000%
Otsego County8.000%
Putnam County8.375%
Queens County8.875%
Rensselaer County8.000%
Richmond County8.875%
Rockland County8.375%
Saratoga County7.000%
Schenectady County8.000%
Schoharie County8.000%
Schuyler County8.000%
Seneca County8.000%
St. Lawrence County8.000%
Steuben County8.000%
Suffolk County8.625%
Sullivan County8.000%
Tioga County8.000%
Tompkins County8.000%
Ulster County8.000%
Warren County7.000%
Washington County7.000%
Wayne County8.000%
Westchester County8.375%
Wyoming County8.000%
Yates County8.000%

Show: Popular | Counties | AllA B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y Z