Smyrna, NC Sales Tax Rate

The current total local sales tax rate in Smyrna, NC is 6.750%. The December 2020 total local sales tax rate was also 6.750%.

Sales Tax Breakdown

North Carolina State4.750%
Carteret County2.000%
Total 6.750%

Smyrna Details

Smyrna, NC is in Carteret County. Smyrna is in the following zip codes: 28579.