Alabama (AL) Sales Tax Rates by City (all)

The state sales tax rate in Alabama is 4.000%. With local taxes, the total sales tax rate is between 5.000% and 11.500%.

Alabama has recent rate changes (Thu Jul 01 2021).

Select the Alabama county from the list below to see its current sales tax rate.

Show: Popular | Counties | AllA B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y

CountyTotal Sales Tax Rate
Autauga County6.000%
Baldwin County7.000%
Barbour County5.500%
Bibb County8.000%
Blount County7.000%
Bullock County6.500%
Butler County5.500%
Calhoun County5.000%
Chambers County5.000%
Cherokee County7.500%
Chilton County8.000%
Choctaw County7.000%
Clarke County5.000%
Clay County6.000%
Cleburne County6.000%
Coffee County5.000%
Colbert County5.500%
Conecuh County6.000%
Coosa County6.000%
Covington County6.500%
Crenshaw County7.500%
Cullman County8.500%
Dale County6.000%
Dallas County5.500%
DeKalb County5.000%
Elmore County5.000%
Escambia County6.000%
Etowah County5.000%
Fayette County6.000%
Franklin County6.000%
Geneva County6.000%
Greene County7.000%
Hale County7.000%
Henry County6.000%
Houston County5.000%
Jackson County6.000%
Jefferson County6.000%
Lamar County6.000%
Lauderdale County5.500%
Lawrence County7.000%
Lee County8.000%
Limestone County6.000%
Lowndes County8.000%
Macon County6.500%
Madison County5.500%
Marengo County6.000%
Marion County6.000%
Marshall County5.000%
Mobile County5.500%
Monroe County6.500%
Montgomery County6.500%
Morgan County7.000%
Perry County7.000%
Pickens County8.000%
Pike County7.500%
Randolph County6.500%
Russell County8.000%
Saint Clair County6.000%
Shelby County5.000%
Sumter County7.000%
Talladega County7.000%
Tallapoosa County6.000%
Tuscaloosa County9.000%
Walker County6.000%
Washington County5.000%
Wilcox County8.500%
Winston County6.000%

Show: Popular | Counties | AllA B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y