North Carolina (NC) Sales Tax Rates by City (all)

The state sales tax rate in North Carolina is 4.750%. With local taxes, the total sales tax rate is between 6.750% and 7.500%.

North Carolina has recent rate changes (Fri Jan 01 2021).

Select the North Carolina county from the list below to see its current sales tax rate.

Show: Popular | Counties | AllA B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Y Z

CountyTotal Sales Tax Rate
Alamance County6.750%
Alexander County7.000%
Alleghany County6.750%
Anson County7.000%
Ashe County7.000%
Avery County6.750%
Beaufort County6.750%
Bertie County7.000%
Bladen County6.750%
Brunswick County6.750%
Buncombe County7.000%
Burke County6.750%
Cabarrus County7.000%
Caldwell County6.750%
Camden County6.750%
Carteret County6.750%
Caswell County6.750%
Catawba County7.000%
Chatham County7.000%
Cherokee County7.000%
Chowan County6.750%
Clay County7.000%
Cleveland County6.750%
Columbus County6.750%
Craven County6.750%
Cumberland County7.000%
Currituck County6.750%
Dare County6.750%
Davidson County7.000%
Davie County6.750%
Duplin County7.000%
Durham County7.500%
Edgecombe County7.000%
Forsyth County7.000%
Franklin County6.750%
Gaston County7.000%
Gates County6.750%
Graham County7.000%
Granville County6.750%
Greene County7.000%
Guilford County6.750%
Halifax County7.000%
Harnett County7.000%
Haywood County7.000%
Henderson County6.750%
Hertford County7.000%
Hoke County6.750%
Hyde County6.750%
Iredell County6.750%
Jackson County7.000%
Johnston County6.750%
Jones County7.000%
Lee County7.000%
Lenoir County6.750%
Lincoln County7.000%
Macon County6.750%
Madison County7.000%
Martin County7.000%
McDowell County6.750%
Mecklenburg County7.250%
Mitchell County6.750%
Montgomery County7.000%
Moore County7.000%
Nash County6.750%
New Hanover County7.000%
Northampton County6.750%
Onslow County7.000%
Orange County7.500%
Pamlico County6.750%
Pasquotank County7.000%
Pender County6.750%
Perquimans County6.750%
Person County6.750%
Pitt County7.000%
Polk County6.750%
Randolph County7.000%
Richmond County6.750%
Robeson County7.000%
Rockingham County7.000%
Rowan County7.000%
Rutherford County7.000%
Sampson County7.000%
Scotland County6.750%
Stanly County7.000%
Stokes County6.750%
Surry County7.000%
Swain County7.000%
Transylvania County6.750%
Tyrrell County6.750%
Union County6.750%
Vance County6.750%
Wake County7.250%
Warren County6.750%
Washington County6.750%
Watauga County6.750%
Wayne County6.750%
Wilkes County7.000%
Wilson County6.750%
Yadkin County6.750%
Yancey County6.750%

Show: Popular | Counties | AllA B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Y Z