New Mexico (NM) Sales Tax Rates by City (all)

The state sales tax rate in New Mexico is 5.1250%. With local taxes, the total sales tax rate is between 5.1250% and 9.2500%.

New Mexico has recent rate changes (Wed Jan 01 2020).

Select the New Mexico county from the list below to see its current sales tax rate.

Show: Popular | Counties | AllA B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y Z

CountyTotal Sales Tax Rate
Bernalillo County6.4375%
Catron County5.6875%
Chaves County6.5208%
Cibola County6.8125%
Colfax County6.0833%
Curry County6.1250%
De Baca County6.6875%
Doña Ana County6.7500%
Eddy County5.9583%
Grant County6.5625%
Guadalupe County6.4375%
Harding County6.1250%
Hidalgo County6.1875%
Lea County5.5000%
Lincoln County5.5000%
Los Alamos County7.3125%
Luna County6.8750%
McKinley County6.7500%
Mora County6.7708%
Otero County6.3125%
Quay County6.6875%
Rio Arriba County6.8750%
Roosevelt County6.6250%
San Juan County6.5625%
San Miguel County6.8333%
Sandoval County6.3750%
Santa Fe County7.1250%
Sierra County6.9375%
Socorro County6.3750%
Taos County7.3125%
Torrance County6.7500%
Union County6.0625%
Valencia County6.8750%

Show: Popular | Counties | AllA B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y Z