South Carolina (SC) Sales Tax Rates by City (all)

The state sales tax rate in South Carolina is 6.000%. With local taxes, the total sales tax rate is between 6.000% and 9.000%.

South Carolina has recent rate changes (Sat Feb 01 2020).

Select the South Carolina county from the list below to see its current sales tax rate.

Show: Popular | Counties | AllA B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y

CountyTotal Sales Tax Rate
Abbeville County7.000%
Aiken County8.000%
Allendale County8.000%
Anderson County7.000%
Bamberg County8.000%
Barnwell County8.000%
Beaufort County7.000%
Berkeley County8.000%
Calhoun County8.000%
Charleston County9.000%
Cherokee County8.000%
Chester County8.000%
Chesterfield County8.000%
Clarendon County8.000%
Colleton County8.000%
Darlington County8.000%
Dillon County8.000%
Dorchester County7.000%
Edgefield County7.000%
Fairfield County7.000%
Florence County8.000%
Georgetown County6.000%
Greenville County6.000%
Greenwood County7.000%
Hampton County8.000%
Horry County8.000%
Jasper County9.000%
Kershaw County8.000%
Lancaster County8.000%
Laurens County7.000%
Lee County8.000%
Lexington County7.000%
Marion County8.000%
Marlboro County8.000%
McCormick County8.000%
Newberry County7.000%
Oconee County6.000%
Orangeburg County7.000%
Pickens County7.000%
Richland County8.000%
Saluda County8.000%
Spartanburg County7.000%
Sumter County8.000%
Union County7.000%
Williamsburg County8.000%
York County7.000%

Show: Popular | Counties | AllA B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y