Iowa (IA) Sales Tax Rates by City (all)

The state sales tax rate in Iowa is 6.000%. With local taxes, the total sales tax rate is between 6.000% and 7.000%.

Iowa has recent rate changes (Wed Jan 01 2020).

Select the Iowa county from the list below to see its current sales tax rate.

Show: Popular | Counties | AllA B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y Z

CountyTotal Sales Tax Rate
Adair County7.000%
Adams County7.000%
Allamakee County7.000%
Appanoose County7.000%
Audubon County7.000%
Benton County7.000%
Black Hawk County7.000%
Boone County7.000%
Bremer County7.000%
Buchanan County7.000%
Buena Vista County7.000%
Butler County7.000%
Calhoun County7.000%
Carroll County7.000%
Cass County7.000%
Cedar County7.000%
Cerro Gordo County7.000%
Cherokee County7.000%
Chickasaw County7.000%
Clarke County6.000%
Clay County7.000%
Clayton County7.000%
Clinton County7.000%
Crawford County7.000%
Dallas County7.000%
Davis County7.000%
Decatur County7.000%
Delaware County7.000%
Des Moines County7.000%
Dickinson County7.000%
Dubuque County7.000%
Emmet County7.000%
Fayette County7.000%
Floyd County7.000%
Franklin County7.000%
Fremont County7.000%
Greene County7.000%
Grundy County7.000%
Guthrie County7.000%
Hamilton County7.000%
Hancock County7.000%
Hardin County7.000%
Harrison County7.000%
Henry County7.000%
Howard County7.000%
Humboldt County7.000%
Ida County7.000%
Iowa County7.000%
Jackson County7.000%
Jasper County7.000%
Jefferson County7.000%
Johnson County6.000%
Jones County7.000%
Keokuk County7.000%
Kossuth County7.000%
Lee County7.000%
Linn County7.000%
Louisa County7.000%
Lucas County7.000%
Lyon County7.000%
Madison County7.000%
Mahaska County7.000%
Marion County7.000%
Marshall County7.000%
Mills County7.000%
Mitchell County7.000%
Monona County7.000%
Monroe County7.000%
Montgomery County7.000%
Muscatine County7.000%
O'Brien County7.000%
Osceola County6.000%
Page County7.000%
Palo Alto County7.000%
Plymouth County7.000%
Pocahontas County7.000%
Polk County6.000%
Pottawattamie County7.000%
Poweshiek County7.000%
Ringgold County7.000%
Sac County7.000%
Scott County7.000%
Shelby County7.000%
Sioux County7.000%
Story County7.000%
Tama County7.000%
Taylor County7.000%
Union County7.000%
Van Buren County7.000%
Wapello County7.000%
Warren County7.000%
Washington County7.000%
Wayne County7.000%
Webster County7.000%
Winnebago County7.000%
Winneshiek County7.000%
Woodbury County7.000%
Worth County7.000%
Wright County7.000%

Show: Popular | Counties | AllA B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y Z